The March For Life 2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m trying to remember back a few years to when I decided to go to the March For Life for the first time.

317

The exact memory of how I came to decide to go eludes me now. I’m searching through the fragments of what’s left of the brain I was working with four or five years ago. I find there’s not much to go on, so maybe I should shift gears and get my head back to the present.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know what I feel now. I feel called to be there. I’m not going to compare it to discerning a religious vocation, and I don’t think it’s just me deciding to enhance my Pro-Life persona. God has put a desire in my heart.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t think the March is a particularly courageous thing to do. It’s very enoyable to meet up with like-minded folks and see friends and relatives I don’t normally get to spend any time with. I find I like to travel, with DC and the surrounding area having lots of interesting stuff to see.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think that God has prompted me to do something good. I don’t think I need to read more into it than that. And when I looked around at the people I marched with, I saw I wasn’t the only one He has touched.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for all of us, we are a People of Life. That is our calling.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

